Kumi Koda to release two new studio albums in March 2016!


Are you ready? (inserts Koda Kumi reference from “Show Me Your Holla” here…).

Japan’s notorious pop diva Koda Kumi is set to release her 13th studio album this year… but wait, there’s more! Instead of grabbing one copy of the new record, there are in fact… wait for it… TWO NEW studio albums going to be released by the J-Pop princess. Yes, new J-pop emergency ya’ll! Koda Kumi will be conducting two new albums titled W Face ~(Inside)~ and W Face ~(Outside)~ on March 8, 2017, which represents two essential sides of Kumi-chan; the first being a more soft and vulnerable side that is illustrated with gentle pop songs and ballads, whilst the latter is a thrilling twist of her typical urban and electronic deliveries that has graced throughout her latter record such as Bon Voyage and Walk of My Life. Each record will included ten tracks, and will be distributed in digital form and three physical editions; a CD, and the two CD+DVD and CD+Blu-ray. And furthermore, the artworks have been published on her website (or if you can’t be bothered, it’s shown above on this page), showing a more refined and somewhat elegant portrayal of the pop singer.

Now, I’ve been a bit iffy about her most recent releases, with Japonesque and Bon Voyage (with the exception of her compilation Summer of Love) being the only records from my collection that I’ve truly been hooked onto, so hopefully I’m expecting some pretty darn fresh and consistent bangers (and I mean BANGERS). Because the records are claimed to be quite separated in terms of sound, I was pretty relieved about this… that is until I heard the later disc may include a couple of ballads, which just slightly made me say… what the hell? Isn’t that why you have the first disc??? Explain this KUMI-CHAN? Nah I’m kidding, I’ll live. Ehh, whatever the case maybe, the track list sounds hella bomb, so I’m anticipating this release. As quoted on the new preview title track… Yass bitch, yass bitch, yass bitch, SLAY!

Check out the album details here!

W Face ~(Inside)~ Track List:

  1. Bridget Song
  2. Bring It On
  3. 喜びのかけら
  4. Stand by you
  5. 好きでして
  6. 君想い
  7. On my way
  8. What’s Up
  9. PromiseYou
  10. My Fun


W Face ~(Outside)~ Track List:

  1. W Face
  2. Ultraviolet
  3. Insane
  4. Damn Real
  5. Heartless
  6. Bassline
  7. Shhh!
  8. Bangerang
  9. Wicked Girls
  10. Cup Cake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s